2019 Opportunity Day Staff 7 1

Staff

We have an incredible staff at Breakthrough who make our work possible.

FOUNDER

Arloa Sutter
asutter@breakthrough.org

ADMINISTRATION

Yolanda Fields
Executive Director
yfields@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1713

John Smith
Chief Administrative Officer
jsmith@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1730

Chavon Martin
Director, Human Resources
cmartin@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1731

Cheryl Anderson
Accounting Coordinator
canderson@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1732

DEVELOPMENT

Alexandra Cesario
Chief Development Officer
acesario@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1782

Kirsten Strand
Director, Donor Relations
kstrand@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1777

Bob Marsh
Director, Donor Relations
rmarsh@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1741

Bradley Troast
Director, Institutional Giving
btroast@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1783

Tanya Franklin
Director, Communications
tfranklin@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1774

Lindsey Tollefson
Communications Coordinator
ltollefson@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1780

VOLUNTEER ENGAGEMENT

Ann Healing
Director, Church & Volunteer Engagement
ahealing@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1773

Tony Daniels
Associate Director, Church & Volunteer Engagement
adaniels@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1719

Gynger Garcia
Community Liaison
ggarcia@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8205

BREAKTHROUGH YOUTH NETWORK

Lisa Gwin
Chief Program Officer, Breakthrough Youth Network
lgwin@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8210

Kimberly Sankey
Director, Early Childhood Education
ksaney@breakthrough.org (773) 444-8237

Myisha McGee
Post Secondary High School Director
mmcgee@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8216

Ana Pyper
Director, Nettie Bailey Student Achievement Program
apyper@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8207

Alece McFadden, MSW
Youth Behavioral Health Coordinator
amcfadden@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8219

Nadia Hill
Associate Director, Breakthrough Beyond
nhill@breakthrough.org

Lamar Taylor
Associate Director, Youth & Development
ltaylor@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8220

DeAngelo Johnson
Associate Director, Sports & Fitness
d.johnson@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8236

Astoria Griggs-Burns
Associate Director of Community Health and Wellness
agriggs-burns@breakthrough.org

BREAKTHROUGH ADULT SUPPORT NETWORK

Cheron Massonburg, BSN, RN 
Chief Program Officer, Housing, Health and Wellness
cmassonburg@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8251

– Fresh Market / Food Services –

Wendy Daniels
Associate Director, Food Services
wdaniels@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8260

Kenneth Miller
Food Service Coordinator
kmiller@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1395

– Homeless Intervention – Families & Permanent Supportive Housing –

Lauren Cole
Director of Housing Programs
lcole@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1715

Quentin Jackson
Program Coordinator, ASN Men’s Center
qjackson@breakthrough.org (773) 319-8703

Tenisha Gibbs
Program Coordinator, ASN Women’s Center
tgibbs@breakthrough.org (773) 722-0179

– Behavioral Health Services –

Lisa Wiese, LCSW, RDDP
Director, Behavioral Health Services
lwiese@breakthrough.org 773-346-1723

COMMUNITY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Wilonda Cannon
Chief Program Officer, Community Economic Development
wcannon@breakthrough.org

Nate Bedell
Director of Community Operations
nbedell@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1382

– Workforce Development –

Carolyn Crockett
Financial Coach
ccrockett@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8265

Maya Johnson
Contract Tracing Coordinator
mjohnson@breakthrough.org (773) 970-2637

VIOLENCE PREVENTION

– Communities Partnering 4 Peace (CP4P) –

Damien Morris
Chief Program Officer, Violence Prevention
dmorris@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1734

Martin Coffer
Director of Community Relations
mcoffer@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1714

Tashee Poplous
Associate Director, Violence Prevention
tpoplous@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1708

NyEdra Turner
Associate Director, Violence Prevention
nturner@breakthrough.org (773) 475-6728

Zachary Johnson
Outreach Coordinator
zjohnson@breakthrough.org (773) 475-6728

Fred Gillespie
Outreach Coordinator
fgillespie@breakthrough.org (773) 475-6728

Vernell Mattox
Program Coordinator
vmattox@breakthrough.org (773) 476-9728

Brittni Taylor
Case Manager
bstaylor@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1736

– Victim Services –

Alantha Miles
Victim Services Coordinator
amiles@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1703

 

We are truly grateful for all of our staff