2019 Opportunity Day Staff 7 1

Staff

We have an incredible staff at Breakthrough who make our work possible.

FOUNDER

Arloa Sutter
asutter@breakthrough.org

ADMINISTRATION

Yolanda Fields
Executive Director
yfields@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1713

Bill Curry
Chief Growth Officer
bcurry@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8202

Marshall Douglas 
Human Resources Coordinator
mdouglas@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1731

John Smith
Chief Administrative Officer
jsmith@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1730

Kyung Kim
Associate Director, Finance
kkim@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1737

Cheryl Anderson
Accounting Coordinator
canderson@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1732

DEVELOPMENT

Alexandra Cesario
Senior Director, Development
acesario@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1782

Kirsten Strand
Associate Director, Donor Relations
kstrand@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1777

Bradley Troast
Associate Director, Institutional Giving
btroast@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1783

Tanya Franklin
Associate Director, Communications
tfranklin@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1774

Lindsey Tollefson
Communications Coordinator
ltollefson@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1780

VOLUNTEER ENGAGEMENT

Ann Healing
Director of Church & Volunteer Engagement
ahealing@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1773

Clive Craigen
Associate Director, Church & Volunteer Engagement
ccraigen@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1776

Astoria Griggs-Burns
Volunteer Engagement Coordinator
agriggs-burns@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1772

Tony Daniels
Volunteer Coordinator, Adult Support Network
adaniels@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1719

BREAKTHROUGH YOUTH NETWORK

Marcie Curry, Ed.D
Chief Program Officer, Breakthrough Youth Network
mcurry@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8219

Lisa Gwin
Director of Early Childhood Education
lgwin@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8210

Kimberly Sankey
Associate Director, Early Childhood Education
ksaney@breakthrough.org (773) 444-8237

Gynger Garcia
Community Liaison
ggarcia@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8205

Shalom Parker
Associate Director, London Johnson Arts & Technology Academy
sparker@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8206

Ana Pyper
Associate Director, Nettie Bailey Student Achievement Program
apyper@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8207

Lamar Taylor
Youth Development Coordinator
ltaylor@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8220

DeAngelo Johnson
Sports & Fitness Coordinator
d.johnson@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8236

Martin Coffer
Director, Community Safety & FamilyPlex Operations
mcoffer@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1714

BREAKTHROUGH ADULT SUPPORT NETWORK

Cheron Massonburg, BSN, RN 
Chief Program Officer, Adult Support Network
cmassonburg@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8251

– Fresh Market / Food Services –

Wendy Daniels
Associate Director, Food Services
wdaniels@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8260

Kenneth Miller
Food Service Coordinator
kmiller@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1395

– Homeless Intervention – Families & Permanent Supportive Housing –

Lauren Cole
Director of Housing Programs
lcole@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1715

Erica Lusk
ASN-Program Coordinator
elusk@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1710

– Behavioral Health Services –

Lisa Wiese, LCSW, RDDP
Director, Behavioral Health Services
lwiese@breakthrough.org 773-346-1723

COMMUNITY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Wilonda Cannon
Senior Director, Community Economic Development
wcannon@breakthrough.org

Nate Bedell
Director of Community Operations
nbedell@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1382

– Workforce Development –

Kajaria Johnson
Employment Coordinator
kjohnson@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1729

Carolyn Crockett
Financial Coach
ccrockett@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8265

Maya Johnson
Contract Tracing Coordinator
mjohnson@breakthrough.org (773) 970-2637

VIOLENCE PREVENTION INITIATIVE

– Communities Partnering 4 Peace (CP4P) –

Damen Morris
Senior Director, Violence Prevention Initiative
dmorris@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1734

Tashee Poplous
Associate Director, Violence Prevention Initiative
tpoplous@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1708

Zachary Johnson
Program Coordinator
zjohnson@breakthrough.org (773) 475-6728

NyEdra Turner
Program Coordinator
nturner@breakthrough.org (773) 475-6728

Fred Gillespie
Program Coordinator
fgillespie@breakthrough.org (773) 475-6728

Brittni Taylor
Case Manager
bstaylor@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1736

Henry Johnson
Events Coordinator
hjohnson@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1720

– Victim Services –

Alantha Miles
Victim Services Coordinator
amiles@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1703

Rosa Smiley
Victim Services Advocate
rsmiley@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8272

Tomie Nickles
Victim Services Advocate
tnickles@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8271

 

We are truly grateful for all of our staff